Blog Beiträge von Rolf Wojtech

Rolf Wojtech
Die Software hinter der Technologie
Die Grundlage für die Umsetzung LiDAR-basierter Anwendungen ist die Extraktion von Informationen aus den 3D-Daten. Diese Informationen beginnen in den meisten Fällen mit der Detektion und dem Tracken von Objekten. Wie funktioniert das?
Rolf Wojtech
Die Software hinter der Technologie
Chief Software Architect Rolf Wojtech stellt die Software-Lösung Blickfeld Percept vor
Rolf Wojtech
Die Software hinter der Technologie
LiDAR-Sensoren erzeugen hochgenaue Punktwolken und liefern damit die Basis für viele Anwendungen. Die Verarbeitung und Speicherung dieser Datenmengen ist jedoch eine Herausforderung. Wir erklären, wie man dieser gerecht wird und wie die On-Device Bewegungserkennung von Blickfeld dabei unterstützen.
Rolf Wojtech
Behind the Scenes
Wie kam es zur Gründung Blickfelds? Wie sieht ein normaler Arbeitstag aus? Welche Herausforderungen gilt es zu meistern, welche Meilensteine zu feiern? Diese und weitere Fragen beantworten in den nächsten Monaten die Blickfeld-Gründer.
Rolf Wojtech
Die Software hinter der Technologie
Was passiert nachdem ein LiDAR-Sensor Umgebungsdaten gesammelt hat? Wie werden aus Punktwolken Informationen generiert, mit denen Anwendungen wie die Steuerung von Menschenmassen umgesetzt werden?

Blog posts by Rolf Wojtech

Rolf Wojtech
The Software behind it all
The basis for the implementation of LiDAR-based applications is the extraction of information from the 3D data. In most cases, this information starts with the detection and tracking of objects. How does this work?
Rolf Wojtech
The Software behind it all
Blickfeld Chief Software Architect Rolf Wojtech introduces the new software product “Blickfeld Percept”.
Rolf Wojtech
The Software behind it all
LiDAR generates high accuracy point clouds and acts as a building block for many technologies. But processing and storing the large amount of data generated has always been a big challenge. This blog post will uncover the on-device motion detection through background subtraction and explain how it helps in reducing the total data.
Rolf Wojtech
Behind the Scenes
How was Blickfeld founded? What does a typical working day look like? What challenges are yet to be overcome, what milestones to be celebrated? Blickfeld's founders will be answering these and other questions over the next few months.
Rolf Wojtech
The Software behind it all
What happens after a LiDAR sensor has collected data? How is information generated from point clouds that can be used to implement applications like crowd management?